Fill Flash Shoot Evaluation

After we researched about fill flash we got the chance to experiments with it and because a lot of us hadn’t used it before it so it was a very good chance for us to get to know it and get to use it just in case we ended up wa ting to use it in our self shoot for our final project. I found it very easy to use and it was very easy to sync it up with the camera and it was a lot easier than I thought it would be.

Because it was the first time a lot of us had used it we didn’t have to complete a very big and perfect shoot that had to be prestige and perfect because we hadn’t used it much before if not we hadn’t used any time before.

For the first time I used fill flash I decided to use the fill flash to the best of my ability and I took lots of different shots using the fill flash in different angles and different posisitons on my camera to make the light more and less intense depending on where it was on the camera. I decided to just take different pictures of objects and buildings arpund the college just to get a feeling for how fill flash works and how it looks on things around the college

I think I did very well in using fill flash considering it wasn’t something that I had’nt used it before I think that it is very easy to use and I really enjoyed using it. I think that it would be something that I would consider using for my final self shoot if I had to do something outside of the studio as fill flash is very good to use if you aren’t in the studio because it means that you can still have a source of light to brighten your image if the location you are using is still quite dark.

I have included some of the images that I got from my fill flash shoot.

 

Leave a Reply

