Poem Analysis

Before I conduct my final shoot for my final major project I have to choose a poem that I will use in order to get my final images and this poem will then be annotated with my images at the end of my project. By analysing my poem I will have a rough idea on what different shots that I can get for that certain line in the poem. It is important that I chose quite a long poem as I need at least 8 successful images from my final shoot. By having an analysed poem with me will make my shoot a lot easier as I will have shots there on the page and I wont have to make things up on the spot, which will take up more time and  may end up with shots that I don’t like or don’t relate much back to the poem. Below is the poem which I have chosen for my final shoot.

GREEN IS SPRING,

BRIGHT, FRESH, AND NEW.
YELLOW IS THE SUN,

BRIGHT, BOLD, AND TRUE.
BLUE IS THE SKY,

SHIMMERING AND COOL.
PURPLE IS THE KING,

QUITE ROYAL IN HIS RULE.
ORANGE IS FIRE,

BURNING HOT IN THE NIGHT.
RED IS FALL,

BOLD, BRILLIANT, AND BRIGHT.
ALL THESE VIVID COLORS COMBINE,

SO THAT IN THIS WORLD,

WE NEVER GET BORED.

 For my first shot I will focus on the colour green as the is the first colour. As I would like to focus on nature during my shoot I will incorporate this into the colour by shooting something like the tree’s , grass or even some plants.

My second shot will focus on yellow. I would quite like to do this shot in the early evening when the sun is right on the horizon and you can really see the sunset. This will mean that I can get a really nice landscape nature shot with the tree’s involved and still incorporate the colour yellow.

For my next shot I have a really good idea for the colour blue. Which is to take nice wide landscape shot somewhere where there is a lot of cloud covering the blue of the sky. This  will mean that you can only see some of the blue in the sky. I think it will be nice to have some peeking through the cloud as I will be able to add a filter to it to add some more blue.

My next shot will be based on the colour purple. The purple shot will be about flowers as I think that small purple flowers are really good things to focus on as the colour against the grass will be really bright and I can also make it brighter after I have taken the picture using editing.

The next colour I will focus on is Orange and for this shot I will use leaves in my image. The reason I have chosen leaves is because dead leaves go this really deep dark orange colour and the shade of the colour is really god for the picture that I want to take.

The final colour that I will focus on is red and for this shot I will try and capture a moving fire and get the red flicks throughout it poking through and in this shot it will also have some specs of orange. If I cannot get the right colours in my image then I will have to add a colour balance filter to it to enhance the red in the image.

For my last two images I will add two extra landscape shots which will add all the different colours that I have included in the shots and this will represent the last bit of the poem with shows all the colours combined. This will included not only a lot of different nature bits but also all the different colours mentioned in the poem I studied.

Leave a Reply

