Individual Time Lapse

We have been asked as part of our homework to create our own individual time lapse on our own so that we can all get an idea of the things that we are able to create using time lapse. I decided to create a time lapse using time on the clock and show the advance in time using a clock. Below is my example of my own time lapse using the clock and minuets in the clock

I really enjoyed making my own time lapse as it’s something I have never done before and I wanted to know what it was like to be able to create a good consistent one. Even though I was happy with my final result and it really impressed me how easy it was to do there is still somethings that I would change in my time lapse if I was to do it again another time. I would change the content I feel that because we only had a limited amount of time to complete it and to shoot it, there was only so much that we could do to make a good quality one. If I had to do it again then I would definitely change my content to something more in depth a lot more complex which from my research I have found is what a time lapse should be. Also from my research I have found that a lot of good time lapses include landscapes and this is one of my favourite types of photography and this is definitely something I would focus on next time. I would really love to create a time lapse from a really high point maybe on a hill for example and capture the sunrise or sunset over a period of time. I would also like to edit the whole thing a lot more in depth and spend more time on it as I felt that the final thing was a bit jumpy and skippy.

Leave a Reply

